The Brogrammer's RPG Blog.

A Mini RPG in development.

My friend wants to learn RPG Maker VX Ace, and he has downloaded the LITE version.  I decided I’d show him through example, and that means I’m making a mini RPG for him using the Ace LITE restrictions.  They are as follows:

10 heroes
10 classes
126 skills
16 items
60 weapons
60 armors
30 enemies
30 troops
25 states
110 animations
10 common events
No script editor
6 Tilesets
15 events per map.
20 maps max.
Can save projects
No call script but you can use the script functions of the other event commands like variable.
You can’t make it use the RMVXAce RTP. So you have to manually import resources to the project folder.

I will use the RTP, but I shall manually import it.  After all the RTP graphics are just another resource.  So ha.

The Final Recollections of Joyce Skye

The game chronicles the life of a young 17 year old named Joyce Skyne.  At the beginning of the game, she is seen in a courtroom of sorts, and she is sentenced to a jail known as the Oubliette.  She committed the most heinous of crimes: showing mercy and compassion to a slave.  As Joyce is led to the Oubliette, she remembers the peaceful and good life she led back at her hometown.  This is a rather depressing game, but it should still be fun.

If all goes well, I’ll post the game here when I’m done.  In the meantime, I’ll post some screenshots when I develop the game more.

-TheBrogrammer

Leave a Reply

